Please select your country:

Claddagh's Choice (Double)

Various Artists - Irish Folk


Released: 1999
Catalogue Number: CC40/65CD
Barcode: 749773004029
Running Time: 45 + 50 mins.

CD£10.75The store is currrently closed for holidays. Stock will be able to be orderd from the 16th April 2024

You can listen to short samples from some of the tracks on this album using the player below.

Two original volumes now on one CD.A great way to hear what a label is all about. Recordings stretch from 1966 to 1995 - 30 years of Irish music.

Disc One:
1) The Chieftains - Slides:John Kelly's - Merrily Kiss the Quaker - Denis Murphy's
2) Maire Aine Ni Dhonnchadha - Song: An Faoitin
3) Seamus Ennis - Air: Easter Snow
4) Len Grahan with Fintan McManus - Song: Do Me Justice
5) Sean Keene - Reels:The Killarney Boys of Pleasure - Tommy Peoples'
6) Sean O'Riada - Air: Aisling Gheal
7) Dolly MacMahon - Song: Lord Gregory 8) Leo Rowsome - Single Jigs:The Kerry Jig - The Ballintore Fancy
9) Sarah & Rita Keane - Song: A Stor mo Chroi
10) Denis Murphy & Julia Clifford - Jigs: Tom Billy's Jigs
11) Dan Dowd - Air: An Buachaill Caol Dubh
12) Sean 'ac Dhonncha - Song: A Spailpin a Run
13) Paddy Taylor - Jig: Hinchy's Delight
14) Derek Bell - Air: Carolan's Farewell to Music
15) Tommy Potts - Air: The Blackbird
16) The Chieftains - Double Jig: An Faire

Disc Two:
1) Ronan Browne & Peadar O'Loughlin - Jigs:The Southwest Wind
2) Vincent Campbell - Mazurkas: Vincent Campbell's Mazurkas
3) Robbie Hannan - Reels: The Salamanca - Jenny's Welcome to Charlie
4) Gabriel McArdle - Song: Edward of Lough Erne's Shore
5) Ronan Browne - Air: Port na bPucai
6) James Byrne - Barndances: Mick Carr's Barndances
7) John Murphy - Reels: The Congress - The Heather Breeze - The Earl's Chair
8) Derek Bell - Airs:The Dawning of the Day - The Green Woods of Truagh - The Captivating Youth
9) Paul MaGrattan - Reels:Speed the Plough - The Abbey Reel - The Primrose Lane
10) Mary MacNamara - Hornpipes:The Humours of Tullycrine - Mikey Callaghan's
11) Dolores Keane - Song: Seven Yellow Gypsies
12) Michael O'Briain - Piece: Nora Crionna
13) Skylark - Song: Innisvaddy Annie
14) Michael Tubridy - Polkas: Three Polkas
Two original volumes now on one CD.A great way to hear what a label is all about. Recordings stretch from 1966 to 1995 - 30 years of Irish music.


See track listing.



You have no items in your order.


Enter your email address below to get updates on new releases



We have a YouTube channel where you can watch some of the celtic music related videos we've found.

Threads of Sound

The downloads on this site are provided by Threads of Sound. They also distribute music to iTunes, eMusic, Spotify and many others. If you want to sell your music on all celtic then you register it via Threads of Sound.


Our current header image was taken by Nick Bramhall and you can find the original here.