Please select your country:

Complete Songs of Robert Burns - Vol.9

Various Artists - Robert Burns

Linn Records

Released: 2001
Catalogue Number: CKD156
Barcode: 691062015622
Running Time: 77 mins.

CD£14.50The store is currrently closed for holidays. Stock will be able to be orderd from the 16th April 2024

You can listen to short samples from some of the tracks on this album using the player below.

On the last lap now, with the series set to end on Volume 12.

1) Ross Kennedy: O Were My Love Yon Lilac Fair - Ye Jovial Boys
2) Karine Polwart: The Noble Maxwell
3) Niall Kenny: O, Open the Door
4) Kirsten Easdale: There was Five Carlins
5) Ross Kennedy: While Larks Wwith Litttle wing - Lovely Was She
6) Niall Kenny:O, Why the Deuce - Carl an the King Come - I Murder Hate
7) Jim Reid: O, Ken Ye What Meg o' the Mill Has Gotten
8) Ross Kennedy: Corn Rigss Are Bonie
9) Kirsten Easdale: Your Friendship - O, How Can I Be Blithe
10) Jim Reid: As I Cam In By Our Gate End - There Was A Jolly Gauger
11) Mairi Campbell: Why Tell Thy Lover - Musing
12) Karine Polwart: O, Leeze Me On My Spinnin' Wheel
13) Kirsten Easdale: Where Braving Angry Winter's Storms
14) Karine Polwart: My Heart's In the Highlands
15) Kirsten Easdale: O, Kenmure's On and Awa - The Campbells Are Comin
16) Jim Reid: Will Ye Go To the Indies?
17) Mairi Campbell: O Thou Pale Orb
18) Jim Reid: Thine Am I
19) Jim Reid: The Smiling Spring
20) Karine Polwart: My Heart Is Wae
21) Ross Kennedy: Ye Banks and Braes and Streams
On the last lap now, with the series set to end on Volume 12.


Vocalists as Listed
Steve Byrne - Bouzouki, Guitar & Bodhran
Pete Clark - Fidddle, Viola, Mandolin & Mandola
Fraser Fifield - Congas, Cojon & Whistle
Iain Hood - Clarsach
Aaron Jones - Cittern
Stevie Lawrence - Djembe, Dulcimer & Guitar
Ian Lowthian - Accordion
Angus Lyons - Accordion
Iain MacInnes - Small Pipes
Eddie Maguire - Flute
Gary Peterson - Banjo & Mandolin
Chris Stout - Fiddle



You have no items in your order.


Enter your email address below to get updates on new releases



We have a YouTube channel where you can watch some of the celtic music related videos we've found.

Threads of Sound

The downloads on this site are provided by Threads of Sound. They also distribute music to iTunes, eMusic, Spotify and many others. If you want to sell your music on all celtic then you register it via Threads of Sound.


Our current header image was taken by Nick Bramhall and you can find the original here.