Please select your country:

The Dusky Meadow

Donald MacLellan

Cape Breton

Released: 2003
Catalogue Number: 82161-7044-2
Barcode: 682161704425
Running Time: 62 mins.

CD£13.60 Buy Now In Stock. Dispatched in 1-2 weeks.

You can listen to short samples from some of the tracks on this album using the player below.

A 44-page booklet tells you all you need to know aboput the man and his music - another fiddle legend from Cape Breton.

1) Captain Carswell - The Drunken Piper - The Marchioness of Tullybardine
2) Niel Gow's Lamentation for James Moray of Abercairny - The Duchess of Hamilton - The Hon.Mrs.Maule of Panmure - Lady Georgina Campbell - Captain Byng - Loch Earn
3) A.F.Irving - Captain Campbell - Craig o' Barns - Sandy Is My Darling - Mr.John Stewart of Grantully
4) The Road To Skye - Off to Donnybrook - Whisky Jig - The Flower In the Garden
5) Sir Alexandedr Don - The Ewe With The Crooked Horn - Johnnie's Made A Waddin' O't - Country Hall - Miss Charters
6) Compilments To Annabelle - Dusky Meadow - Sandy Cameron - The Marquis of Tullybardine - Sandy Duff
7) The Honey Maid - Pretty Bess - Key West
8) Killiecrankie - Gaelic Air - Welcome To Your Feet Again - Fight About the Fireside - The White Crow - Blind Norry's - Marquis of Queensberry
9) Miss Marianne Oliphant - The Duke of Gordon's Birthday - Don Side - Cross of Inverness - Muschats Cairn
10) Dr.Shaw - The Strong Man o' Drum - Jamie Russell - The Breem Dog - Sandy Skinner - The Spinnin' Wheel
11) O Dear! What Can the Matter Be - Irish Jig
12) The Shakins of the Pocky - Miss Christy Nicholson - Miss Whitefoord - Isle of Skye - Put Me In the Big Chest
13) Morag's Wedding - Craig o' Barns - Pigeon On the Gate - Finlasy's Favourite - Muileann Dubh
14) Johnny Pringle - Moneymusk - I'll Gang Nae Mair to Yon Toun - Lord MacDonald's Reel - The Perrie Werrie - The Bear in the Buckwheat - A Dhomhnuill, A Dhomhnuill
A 44-page booklet tells you all you need to know aboput the man and his music - another fiddle legend from Cape Breton.


Donald MacLellan - Violin
Doug MacPhee - Piano



You have no items in your order.


Enter your email address below to get updates on new releases



We have a YouTube channel where you can watch some of the celtic music related videos we've found.

Threads of Sound

The downloads on this site are provided by Threads of Sound. They also distribute music to iTunes, eMusic, Spotify and many others. If you want to sell your music on all celtic then you register it via Threads of Sound.


Our current header image was taken by Nick Bramhall and you can find the original here.